Life, Football, Technology and Vespas…

San Francisco & New York

I said in a previous post that I would update some of the pics and details from my recent trip to the States. The US is an amazing place and really has to be seen to be believed. Everything, as they say, is big there. Nothing is done in half measures.

Our reasoning for going to SF was to attend a training course on IronPort email security. Long way to go for a 3 day course, but someone has to take one for the team! To say I was impressed with the course would be an understatement. The Ironport devices are quite simply – superb! Our needs here at TI required that we needed a serious solution to fight UBE.

Anyway – our flights were booked for a 10 days. It is an 20+ hour series of flights with 4 hours @ JFK. So long and tiring is about the best I can describe the journey there. On the first night we were in SF, tiredness overcome the excitement and we gave up at about 7pm pacific time – no idea what it was in my time only that it was yesterday in SF when I went to bed!

I put some pics on FB – http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=64686&id=714196999&l=f69c5 and here are the ones from the iphone http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=62510&id=714196999&l=d0a99

We managed to get ourselves on a flight from SF to NY after the course finished on the Wednesday for $181. Probably the best money I have ever spent. NY is a great, vibrant bustling city. I am from London so I see a lot of similarities in the two and maybe that is why I enjoyed it so much. I would truely love to live there one day.

There are lots of funny, quirky little stories, but I will leave them for another day.

Leave a Reply

