Life, Football, Technology and Vespas…

Weekend & Cool Stuff

Before I get to the weekend, I had be as well making a note of the howler of a miss I made on Thursday night @ football. 6 yds out… over the bar. Doh. Will have to rectify that next weekend. Oh – and my clutch cable snapped on the way home from football. I knew that there was something not quite right with my clutch for the last few days – and now I know what was wrong.

This weekend was the wedding of Anelda’s cousin Genevieve and her new husband, DJ. They are a great couple and they put together a great wedding. We wish them all the luck in the world, but we know they don’t need it! I will upload some pics later in the week.

This was the first wedding that we have been to since Caelum’s accident. One piece of advice to anyone would be this – Dance with your loved ones. Whether that be your wife/husband or child/ren. It sounds morbid, but you never know what is around the corner. At one stage in my life I thought I would never be able to do such a thing with Caelum. To bounce around the dance floor with him on Saturday night was unbelievable. This kid never ceases to amaze me with his determination.

Caelum’s running and walking has improved unbelievably over the last few weeks or so. He is still a bit wobbly on his feet, but is much more stable than before. I was trying to think of the last time I saw him run at full pelt and it must have been a few weeks ago. This weekend we were struggling to keep up with him. I must take some more vids and upload to youtube.

The Chelsea machine rolls on. I managed to watch some of the game at the wedding (in the bar!) and have to say I am impressed with Nicolas Anelka. Drogba will be finding the veiwing very tough! After all my drivel about Arsenal being in for a good spell, they get turned over at home by Villa. Magic.

Here is some cool stuff that I have come across this week.

Cool stuff number 1 – http://www.faceyourmanga.com. Create your own cool manga avatar. See image below.

Face your Manga

Face your Manga

Cool stuff number 2 – http://www.stickam.com – I love this site at the moment. If you have a webcam, then this site allows you to stream video and audio. If you don’t have a webcam, get one. My link is http://www.stickam.com/bonobo_slr

One last thing. My tickets for San Francisco have been booked. Leave on the 4th of Dec and get back on the 14th. Might also be an opportunity for a few days in New York as well. Very excited about it all. Going to have to do all the cheesy american things. Actually need to start formulating a list. Not really looking forward to the hectic 20hr mission from JHB to NY. Just need to ensure that I sit as far away from the bogs as possible. Need to get bumped up as well. Almost everyone I know has been bumped up on their flight at some stage. Could do with some business class love for that flight thats for sure. I told Gareth and Eric, it may sound cold, but if I get bumped up and they don’t… then the must enjoy the chicken or beef dinner and I will see them in the Big Apple! With any luck my iPhone will have arrived, so I will at least have some cool entertainment.

Leave a Reply

