Life, Football, Technology and Vespas…

Family Tree

A friend of mine was telling me about his success at being able to trace his family tree back as far as eight generations. So, inspired by this, I started to research my own family. Using the website http://www.ancestry.co.uk, I started to unravel the Baobab that is my family tree. It seems that it was an enormous challenge to my ancestors to simply be born, get married, have kids and die.

So far I have managed to track back as far as 1824 to a Richard and Elizabeth Cane, going back five generations. This is just the tip of the iceberg. There have been no links to royalty yet. According to the national census information, they were widely an array of farm labourers. Might explain why today, I seem to be immune to everything.

Leave a Reply

