Life, Football, Technology and Vespas…

Signs of Lagos – 1

Trucks, shops, wheelbarrows, mopeds and cars, Nigerians love to plaster motivational/religious slogans all over them. Some of them are self explanatory, but some of them need a bit more working out. Take for instance :

God let them pass

I have seen this sign a few times but had no idea what it actually meant. So I turned to my trusty source of Lagosian information – my driver, Uche.

He informs me that that it is a request to God to allow people into Heaven. Once he said it, it immediately becomes clear, but I am baffled as to why anyone would put this on their truck.

There are loads of these quirky signs, so I intend to try and ‘snap’ them and put them up here.

Leave a Reply

